Publication Date: 12/03/2015 ISBN: 9781471123887 Category:

Hamish and the WorldStoppers

Danny Wallace, Jamie Littler

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publication Date: 12/03/2015 ISBN: 9781471123887 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

‘HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!’ Frank Cottrell Boyce
‘Hilarious’ Tim Minchin
‘Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler’s books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.’ Phil Earle
‘Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children’s author. Of the two, Wallace’s writing is funnier’ The Sunday Times, Children’s Book of the Week

A hilarious adventure from presenter and bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

What would YOU do… if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD.
Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet – except you!

Because that’s what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby.
And it’s being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own . . . Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you’re a child who knows about them.

Hang on – You know now, don’t you? Oh dear.

Can Hamish and his friends save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!

Publisher Review

Wallace's vividly imagined adventure cracks along at a brisk pace. Bristling with one-liners, it has an easy, unforced humour and a strong sense of excitement... Time freezing is a neat device and Wallace uses it skilfully to make almost anything seem possible. * The Guardian * Like David Walliams, Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is the funnier. -- Children's Book of the Week * The Sunday Times * Original, quirky and super silly, Wallace has written a great book that kids - particularly boys - will really enjoy. * The Sun * Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97. -- Tim Minchin HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! -- Frank Cottrell Boyce

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible