Publication Date: 18/07/2024 ISBN: 9781444978629 Category:

Girls Who Burn

MK Pagano

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publication Date: 18/07/2024 ISBN: 9781444978629 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£8.99


This book is scheduled to be published on 18/07/2024.
You can order it now and we'll ship it once available.

Become the envy of all book lovers with your own Mr B’s sticker to show off where you do your shopping.

Quantity:

Description

This enemies-to-lovers thriller is packed with secrets, privilege and murder and will keep you guessing until the last page.

Which will ignite first: her rage, their desire or a killer’s bloodlust?

When eighteen-year-old Addie’s sister is found dead at the bottom of a ravine it’s officially ruled an accident, but Addie doesn’t buy it. The problem is, Addie has no evidence because when her sister died, she was a little distracted with Seth Montgomery, the boy next door Addie’s always loved to hate.

She believes the murderer is Thatcher Montgomery, Seth’s cousin. He always had a thing for her sister, and Addie caught them arguing shortly before her death. But, one year later, Thatcher is found dead at the bottom of the same ravine and Addie is forced to admit she was wrong.

Dodging corrupt police and the even more corrupt wealthy Montgomery family, Addie needs help to avenge her sister’s death and she turns to the only person she hasn’t managed to push away: Seth. But Seth is a Montgomery too and may be hiding secrets of his own.

Is Addie and Seth’s growing bond strong enough to keep them safe, or will they become the next victims?

Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars, A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and all things true crime.

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible