Publication Date: 05/01/2023 ISBN: 9780008582616 Category:

Failosophy for Teens

Elizabeth Day, Kim Hankinson

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 05/01/2023 ISBN: 9780008582616 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£8.99

Quantity:

Description

A game-changing guide to being happier, healthier and succeeding better, based on the Sunday Times bestseller – 150,000 copies sold!

A HANDBOOK FOR WHEN THINGS GO WRONG

Pretty much all of us would like to feel happier, less anxious, more successful and at ease with ourselves. Right?

The key may surprise you: FAILURE!

Failosophy For Teens is an inspiring and empowering guide to those moments when life doesn’t go to plan. Using personal experience and stories shared by guests on her award-winning podcast, How to Fail, Elizabeth’s book is full of creative and inspiring advice on how to:

– talk openly about failure
– turn failure into success
– build resilience for when life sends you curveballs
– reframe negative thoughts about yourself

. . . and much more!

Failing better is the key to learning, growing and ultimately loving yourself as the truly AWESOME human being you are. Failosophy For Teens will challenge your self-perception and change your life!

‘An indispensable guide for teenagers everywhere’ Matthew Syed, author of You Are Awesome

Perfect for fans of Marcus Rashford’s You Are a Champion and Bryony Gordon’s You Got This.

Failosophy (adult edition) is a Sunday Times bestseller and has reached over 150,000 readers.

PRAISE FOR FAILOSOPHY (adult edition)

‘A beautiful timely and humane book. If there’s one philosophy the world needs more of right now, it’s Failosophy’
Alain de Botton

‘A pragmatic and pocket-sized guide to failure – how to cope with it and what to learn from it … a must read’ Glamour

‘The timing of this guide couldn’t be better . . . Day’s advice is both practical and reassuring.’ Evening Standard

‘Witty and likeable . . . thoughtful and probing’ Guardian

Publisher Review

PRAISE FOR FAILOSOPHY (adult edition) 'A beautiful timely and humane book. If there's one philosophy the world needs more of right now, it's Failosophy' Alain de Botton 'A pragmatic and pocket-sized guide to failure - how to cope with it and what to learn from it ... a must read' Glamour 'The timing of this guide couldn't be better - as we've navigated all of the stresses that come with the pandemic - and Day's advice is both practical and reassuring. It really is okay to fail' Evening Standard 'Witty and likeable ... thoughtful and probing' Guardian PRAISE FOR HOW TO FAIL 'A book full of wisdom, humour, humility, tenderness and heart. Elizabeth Day's beautiful, reassuring stories and observations are a guide to self-compassion, a celebration of all things imperfect and will galvanise you to try, try again' Dolly Alderton, author of Everything I Know About Love 'How To Fail has rapidly become my essential companion in this over-competitive, demanding world. By turns profound, witty, and extremely reassuring, Elizabeth Day's sublime deconstruction of the myth of 'success' - and the journey to find our own markers of contentment - is a life-changing gift to us all.' Jessie Burton, author of The Muse 'Brilliant Elizabeth Day, who you could probably trust to talk eloquently about anything' Evening Standard 'Brilliant ... Covering everything from job rejections to failed IVF attempts, this podcast will make you feel better about life when things aren't going to plan' Harper's Bazaar 'Funny and insightful' Grazia 'It's really quite special' Red 'Whip-smart celebrations of things going, well, wrong' Emerald Street 'Listening to this show is cathartic; failure is a constant experience shared by so many, and being open is not a bad thing' BuzzFeed

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible