Publication Date: 14/06/2018 ISBN: 9781510104556 Category:

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publication Date: 14/06/2018 ISBN: 9781510104556 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.

Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)

When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it’s as fatal as it sounds) and now he’s running for his life! But luckily Jake isn’t alone – he can see and speak to ghosts.

Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) – Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox – have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Publisher Review

Huge fun with perfect pictures from Chris Mould. * EVENT * A uniquely wild and witty ride. If Lewis Carroll were writing for Monty Python, I imagine it might look something like this * Christopher Healy, author of the Hero's Guide series * Praise for MABEL JONES: Delightfully nasty, bonkers piratical fun. I laughed out loud! * Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike * Anarchic black humour . . . beautifully balancing gore and gentleness, creepiness and cackle-out-loud gags, it's a splendid start to a ghoulish new series * Guardian * I've just finished Embassy of The Dead and it's amazing. Like an early Neil Gaiman. I can't wait to recommend it to all our young readers. It's fantastic * Fayth, Librarian *

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible