Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9780702300950 Category:

Do You Know Me?

Rebecca Westcott, Libby Scott

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9780702300950 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

Tally is autistic and proud.
She used to feel like she had to hide her autism, but now Tally
is determined to make sure people see who she really is.

But now Tally has a new worry – her school
trip. And that means new places, new people and new
challenges.

She quickly falls in with the popular girls and is grateful that
they don’t make a big deal about her autism, but it’s not long
before Tally realises that, while the girls are popular,
they aren’t very kind.

With a jolt Tally understands that she’s not the only one who’s
been made to feel like she has to hide her true self.

But will she find the strength to stand up for herself and the
people she knows are being treated unfairly, or will she stay quiet?

And will Tally ever find her people?

The second book written in collaboration with Libby Scott

When Libby’s mum shared a short piece of Libby’s writing online
it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that
Libby’s writing helped them understand autism for the first time

This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic
girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration
with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book
that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what
it’s like to be autistic

Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The
Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time

BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT

Can You See Me? (2019)

Do You Know Me? (2020)

Ways To Be Me (2021)

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible