Publication Date: 06/02/2020 ISBN: 9781444955040 Category:

Diary of a Confused Feminist

Kate Weston

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publication Date: 06/02/2020 ISBN: 9781444955040 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

‘THIS BOOK WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH OUT LOUD’ – SUNDAY TIMES BOOK OF THE WEEK

“I feel like, in an equal world, there would be more penis admin …” Kat Evans doesn’t know much about feminism, but she does know this. Utterly hilarious and boldly honest, Kat tells it how it is – and it is INCREDIBLY embarrassing.

15-year-old Kat wants to do GOOD FEMINISM, although she’s not always sure what that means. She also wants to be a writer, get together with Hot Josh (is this a feminist ambition?), win at her coursework and not make a TOTAL EMBARRASSMENT of herself at all times.

But the path to true feminism is filled with mortifying incidents, muddling moments and Instagram hell. And it doesn’t help that Hot Josh is just, well, properly, distractingly hot.

And when everything at school starts to get a bit too much, Kat knows she’s lost her way, and the only way forward is to ask for help …

Bold, authentic and laugh-out-loud funny, Kat’s diary fearlessly navigates mooncups, mental health and #TimesUp – perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Holly Bourne and Sex Education.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible