Publication Date: 04/03/2021 ISBN: 9781910655436 Category:

City of Rust

Gemma Fowler

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 04/03/2021 ISBN: 9781910655436 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Mr B's review

Drone races, bounty hunters, trash bombs and bio-robotic geckos collide in this original middle-grade science fiction thriller! When Railey and Atti are forced to flee Earth they find safety with the feared Junker clans, only to stumble upon something much more dangerous.

Description

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure for a new generation!

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko
friend, Atti. But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race
yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who
mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth.

Rescued by a couple
of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they’d
imagined – but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer
save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed
creator) threatening to destroy the world?

The fun,
original and thrilling middle-grade debut from
Gemma Fowler – an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E – sci-fi
for a new generation!

Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their
story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible