Publication Date: 29/04/2021 ISBN: 9781452179957 Category:

Cave Dada Picky Eater

Brandon Reese

Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: 29/04/2021 ISBN: 9781452179957 Category:
Hardback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

A laugh-out-loud testament to Cave Dada’s prehistoric-sized love for his picky eater.

It’s a peaceful prehistoric morning for Cave Dada and his Baba. But wait! Baba wants breakfast. And not just any breakfast. Baba wants an egg. Dada does not have an egg. Does Baba want something else? NO! Baba wants an egg! What’s a tired Dada to do?

Author/illustrator Brandon Reese returns to the prehistoric world of Cave Dada in this lovable tale of picky Babas, devoted Dadas, and accidental inventions that might change the course of history-or at least the course of breakfast.

Packed with relatable Dada-approved humor, this playful Stone Age story is perfect for picky eaters and their parents.

* FATHER’S DAY GIFTING: This loving portrait of the father-child bond illustrates the lengths to which fathers will go for their kids. A sweet way to show appreciation to the tough-to-buy-for Dada all year round, and especially on Father’s Day!

* DAD HUMOR: The caveman-speak and general silliness feels like “Dad jokes” embodied! This is sure to be a fun read-aloud for fathers and their little ones.

* PICKY EATERS: This book lovingly depicts a struggle almost every parent knows: dealing with a picky eater. Perfect for fans of The Seven Silly Eaters and Little Pea, this relatable portrayal shows the challenges of mealtime-and with a sense of humor.

Perfect for:

* Anyone looking for resources for picky eaters

* Anyone looking for a Father’s Day gift or new dad gifts

* Anyone looking for books with healthy, loving male role models

* Fans of dad humor and funny picture books

* Teachers and librarians

* Fans of prehistoric, Stone Age stories

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible