Publication Date: 14/04/2022 ISBN: 9781786159908 Category:

Cause of Death: The Shires Mysteries 3

Anna Legat

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication Date: 14/04/2022 ISBN: 9781786159908 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£9.99

Quantity:

Description

BOOK THREE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES – A GRIPPING NEW WHODUNNIT SET IN THE ENGLISH COUNTRYSIDE.

All is not well in the village. The local meadows have been the pride of Bishops Well for hundreds of years, but now they are facing the sharp blades of developers. The landowner is a rich and reclusive author who is happy to see them destroyed, but the villagers – including Sam Dee and Maggie Kaye – are fighting back.

Until, that is, someone decides to silence one of their number permanently.

As Maggie and Sam soon discover, there is more than a quick buck to be made in the developers’ plans. There are age-old secrets and personal vendettas that could have deadly repercussions in Bishops Well today.

With Sam’s legal expertise and Maggie’s… well, Maggie-ness, they delve into the past, determined to unearth the truth. And, as sparks begin to fly, could there finally be something more between this sleuthing duo?

A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME SERIES, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS.

What readers are saying about Anna Legat:

‘Brilliant. I didn’t want to put it down!’

‘It’s a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end – and the ending was a shocker’

‘Plenty of twists and turns’

‘A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth’

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend’

‘I shall look out for more from Ms Legat’

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible