Publication Date: 21/12/2023 ISBN: 9780349441566 Category:

Butcher and Blackbird

Brynne Weaver

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication Date: 21/12/2023 ISBN: 9780349441566 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£9.99

Quantity:

Description

Discover the serial killer romance thriller everyone is talking about!

‘Hilarious, heart-warming, sexy . . . and gory. The perfect cocktail that will have you swooning and laughing. The funnest read of the year!’ H. D. Carlton, international and USA Today bestselling author of Haunting Adeline

‘So fresh and different. It’s like a funny, irreverent version of Dexter – only there’s two of them and sexual tension’ Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Yours Truly

—-

This viral TikTok friends-to-lovers dark romantic comedy full of murder, chaos, and sizzling chemistry is unlike anything you’ve read before . . . perfect for fans of The Mind F*ck series.

Even serial killers deserve a meet-cute.

When a chance encounter sparks an unlikely bond between rival murderers Sloane and Rowan, the two find something elusive – the friendship of two like-minded, pitch-black souls who just happen to enjoy killing other serial killers.

Stalking across the country, the two hunters collide in an annual game of blood and suffering, one that pits them against the most dangerous monsters in the country.

But as their friendship develops into something deeper, the restless ghosts left in their wake are only a few steps behind, ready to claim more than just their new-found romance.

Can Rowan and Sloane dig themselves out of a game of graves? Or have they finally met their match?

‘Brynne is a master weaver of words in this dark, decadent and delicious story of serial killers, sexy spice, and sensational fun!’ RuNyx, USA Today bestselling author of the Dark Verse series

***

What do Readers think of Butcher &Blackbird?
‘The chemistry is explosive. The romance will make your heart squeeze painfully. The banter will have you giggling and kicking your feet. The one-liners and screwball scenarios are laugh-out-loud hysterical’

‘Butcher and Blackbird is indulgent and decadent; reading it feels like eating chocolate cake’

‘If I could rate this book infinity stars, trust me, I would in a heartbeat’

‘One of the most creative dark romances I’ve EVER read . . . perfection from start to finish’

‘I was so engaged I couldn’t put it down’

‘The banter was chef kiss’

‘There is nothing more I can say except . . . I think I am in love with a serial killer’

‘Writing a romantic comedy about vigilante serial killers who kill other serial killers for fun, and somehow making it cute is no small feat’

Publisher Review

Brynne is a master weaver of words in this dark, decadent and delicious story of serial killers, sexy spice, and sensational fun! Butcher & Blackbird is one of my favourite reads of the year! * RuNyx, USA Today bestselling author of the Dark Verse series * Hilarious, heart-warming, sexy . . . and gory. The perfect cocktail that will have you swooning and laughing. The funnest read of the year! * H. D. Carlton, international and USA Today bestselling author of Haunting Adeline * This is so fresh and different. It's like a funny, irreverent version of Dexter - only there's two of them and sexual tension * Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible