Publication Date: 22/09/2016 ISBN: 9781473621411 Category:

Busman’s Honeymoon

Dorothy L. Sayers

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Publication Date: 22/09/2016 ISBN: 9781473621411 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£9.99

Quantity:

Description

The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Natasha Cooper – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner’s body in the cellar.

Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers’ last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Publisher Review

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph A truly great storyteller - Minette Walters

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible