Publication Date: 28/01/2021 ISBN: 9780356508443 Category:

Brother Red

Adrian Selby

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication Date: 28/01/2021 ISBN: 9780356508443 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£9.99

Quantity:

Description

When the trade caravan Driwna Marghoster was hired to protect is attacked, she discovers a dead body hidden inside a barrel. Born of the powerful but elusive Oskoro people, the body is a rare and priceless find, the centre of a tragic tale and the key to a larger mystery…

For when Driwna investigates who the body was meant for, she will find a trail of deceit and corruption which could bring down a kingdom, and an evil more powerful than she can imagine.

From the author of the critically acclaimed Snakewood and The Winter Road comes a gritty and epic standalone adventure that’s perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence, Joe Abercrombie and Andrzej Sapkowski’s the Witcher.

Publisher Review

A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie Wears its grimdark on its sleeve . . . a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss I give it nothing but the highest recommendation Grim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storyteller This book took me on an emotional rollercoaster . . . Highly recommended - John Gwynne

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible