Publication Date: 14/10/2021 ISBN: 9780241460689 Category:

Big Boned

Jo Watson

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publication Date: 14/10/2021 ISBN: 9780241460689 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

A brand-new novel by bestselling author of Burning Moon, Jo Watson. A story of body-positivity and self-love, perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and The Upside of Unrequited.

New town, new school, old problems…

After her parents’ divorce, city girl Lori Palmer has been dragged across the country to start a new life without her dad.

Lori realises that her new school, Bay Water High, isn’t made for girls like her. She plans to blend into the background. But, after a chance connection, Lori finds herself hanging out with Jake, the most popular (and hottest) guy at school. And, Lori is suddenly thrust into his unfamiliar and exhilarating world of water polo, parties and stargazing.

As Lori’s old anxieties begin to resurface, she has to find a new artistic release. And, unknowingly ignites a powerful movement.

One that causes BIG problems.

When the authorities start asking questions, Lori realises that finding her voice might have got her into a world of trouble.

Soon, Lori has to decide if she can finally stand up for what she believes in.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible