Publication Date: 16/09/2021 ISBN: 9780062941305 Category:

Bedhead Ted

Scott SanGiacomo, Scott SanGiacomo

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Publication Date: 16/09/2021 ISBN: 9780062941305 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£9.99

Quantity:

Description

Perfect for fans of Hilo and Lunch Lady, this charming and funny young middle grade graphic novel follows one boy as he discovers that his perceived flaw-wild, red hair-may just be what saves the day.

Ten-year-old Ted just wants to fit in. But his wild, red hair is a target for school bullies. Fortunately, he has his best friend, Stacy, to take his mind off all the mean comments. But Stacy needs Ted’s help to uncover the truth of a local urban legend-the elusive giant raccoon known as the Brookside Beast!

However, after Stacy starts making new friends, Ted feels more alone and weirder than ever…until Ted discovers that he has a superpower! His hair can lift, stretch, and catch anything. For the first time in his life, Ted wonders if his unruly hair is a gift rather than a curse.

Could it be the one thing that not only helps solve their town’s greatest mystery but also gets his best bud back?

Publisher Review

"The heroics and hijinks are both silly and exciting, breezily leading readers through both a superhero origin story and a mystery. Stacy and Ted's support of one another through relatable obstacles powers this whole adventure...Charming and funny proof that friendship is the key to any hairy situation." - Kirkus Reviews

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible