Publication Date: 17/03/2022 ISBN: 9780241567104 Category:

Baby Love

Jacqueline Wilson

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publication Date: 17/03/2022 ISBN: 9780241567104 Category:
Hardback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

“Jacqueline Wilson understands the complex interpersonal relationships of teenagers so well and writes with an unparalleled realness and rawness. I loved this book. It was heartbreaking but warm, unflinching yet somehow cosy. Nobody writes like Jacqueline Wilson. Long may she reign! I couldn’t get the characters out of my head.” – Holly Bourne

A heartbreaking, compelling and timely story for older readers about teen pregnancy, family trouble and unlikely friendships, set in 1960.

When Laura meets a French exchange student, Leon, she is flattered by his interest in her. She’s never had any sort of boyfriend before.

One night, Leon walks Laura home – and her life will never be the same again.

Things start to change for Laura – first her moods, and then her body. Laura isn’t prepared for what she learns next – and doesn’t even know how it could have happened.

When her family learns her secret, they are horrified. Sent away to save them from shame, Laura meets girls just like herself, whose families have given up on them – and they become a family for each other at the most difficult time in all their lives.

An emotional and moving tale for fans of Dear Nobody and Juno.
Not suitable for younger readers.

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible