Publication Date: 02/06/2016 ISBN: 9780349139319 Category:

All Together Now

Gill Hornby

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Publication Date: 02/06/2016 ISBN: 9780349139319 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

The Bridgeford Community Choir is in crisis. Numbers are down. The choir leader is in hospital. The tea urn is behaving in an ominous fashion. Something must be done.

New joiners Tracey Leckford and Bennett Parker might just be able to save the day. But Tracey is hiding a huge secret about her past. And Bennett – while equipped with a beautiful singing voice – is entirely baffled by the world and everything in it. Can they really fit in with dependable old regulars like Annie?

As the choir suffers through fights, feuds and the perils of the school fair, it becomes clear that their struggles are not just about music, but the future of their community. In order to save their singing group and their town, the Bridgeford Singers will have to find a way to work together – in harmony.

Publisher Review

Sparkling ... a treasure trove of bittersweet comic moments and wonderfully sympathetic creations - Daily Telegraph Fans of Glee or Gareth Malone's The Choir will recognise this funny, enjoyable novel's trajectory - Sunday Times This gloriously fun tale about a community choir group is packed with drama, love and brilliant characters - Heat I devoured this well-observed, amusing feel-good story about small-town life in a sitting - Woman and Home Loveable characters provide some laugh out loud moments in this charming novel - Bella

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible