Publication Date: 29/10/2020 ISBN: 9781409197393 Category:

Accidentally Wes Anderson

Wally Koval

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publication Date: 29/10/2020 ISBN: 9781409197393 Category:
Hardback

£25.00

Quantity:

Description

Wes Anderson’s beloved films announce themselves through a singular aesthetic – one that seems too vivid, unique, and meticulously constructed to possibly be real. Not so – in Accidentally Wes Anderson, Wally Koval collects the world’s most Anderson-like sites in all their faded grandeur and pop-pastel colours, telling the story behind each stranger than-fiction-location.

Based on the viral online phenomenon and community of the same name, Accidentally Wes Anderson celebrates the unique aesthetic that millions of Anderson fans love – capturing the symmetrical, the atypical, the unexpected, the vibrantly patterned, and distinctively coloured in arresting photographs from around the world.

Authorised by Wes Anderson himself, and appealing to the millions who love his films, this book is also for fans of Cabin Porn and Van Life – and avid travellers and aspiring adventurers of all kinds.

Publisher Review

Legions of fans are scouting for locations around the world that evoke the 48 year-old director's trademark twee aesthetic... Color, symmetry, and absurdity are the defining elements of his aesthetic. * Quartz * The subreddit of images from real places reminiscent of the filmmaker's sets and style is brilliant. * Architectural Digest * Pastel colors, front-on facades, hyper-stylized uncanny symmetry: director Wes Anderson has a defined aesthetic. Once you've got your eye in, you can see it anywhere.... [Koval's] account, @AccidentallyWesAnderson, has found favour with an 'engaged group of explorers with a keen eye,' who send him thousands of submissions every week. * The Guardian * The Instagram trend you didn't know you needed...Art may imitate life, but as evidenced by the thousands of people designating their photos #AccidentalWesAnderson, perhaps the opposite is also true. * Vogue *

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible