Publication Date: 07/10/2021 ISBN: 9780702303234 Category:

A Single Thread of Moonlight

Laura Wood

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 07/10/2021 ISBN: 9780702303234 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99


This book is scheduled to be published on 07/10/2021.
You can order it now and we'll ship it once available.
Quantity:

Description

“Delicious fun” Observer

With shades of Pride and Prejudice
and The Count of Monte Cristo, Laura Wood
has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton generation.

Iris Grey’s childhood was idyllic… until her father remarried.
Iris’s new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted schemers,
and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances,
Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited to be forced
into a life of servitude, she runs away to London. When she crosses
paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter,
Iris realises that this is her moment for revenge. Together they
plot the downfall of their enemies – but the pair begin to find
they have more in common than a desire for justice. Will their
spark burn bright or will it be extinguished in the flames
of their ambition?

A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who
isn’t afraid to take her destiny into her own hands
Perfect for fans of Jane Austen
Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under
a Dancing Star

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible