Publication Date: 08/02/2024 ISBN: 9781804367155 Category:

A Grave for a Thief

Douglas Skelton

Publisher: Canelo
Publication Date: 08/02/2024 ISBN: 9781804367155 Category:
Hardback

£18.99

Quantity:

Description

England, 1716. The only certainty in a thief’s life… is death.Christopher Templeton is a lawyer whose conscience troubles him. He knows many of the secrets of The Fellowship, the shadowy group profiting from the civil unrest in the nation, and has intimated to the Company of Rogues that he is willing to share them.

The problem is, he has vanished. Jonas Flynt – thief, gambler, killer – still recovering from a duel with death upon the frozen Thames, is tasked with finding him.

The trail takes him from the dark slums of London to a quiet village in the north of England, where all is not as it seems. But while he hunts for the missing man, someone else may be stalking him… someone with murder in their heart.

The new gripping historical mystery from the author of An Honourable Thief, longlisted for the McIlvanney Prize 2023. Perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Craig Russell and S.G. MacLean.

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible